Icon von Facebook

Advisory Board

The Foundation’s Board of Trustees has an Advisory Board, which consists of personalities who have rendered outstanding services to the Foundation or to the stated objectives in its preamble.

Members of the Advisory Board are:

Michael Beckord
Former head of the Allianz Deutschland AG, Northeast Service and a longtime supporter and friend of the Freya von Moltke-Foundation.

Martin Burg
Former Regional Manager of Allianz AG's Operating Area North

Viola von Cramon
Former member of the German Bundestag for Bündnis 90/Die Grünen (Green Party), spokeswoman of EU external relations for her faction with focus on Eastern Europe. Since her first visit in 2004, she feels deeply connected to Kreisau/Krzyżowa.

Prof. Dr. Lothar Hagebölling
Head of the Office of the Federal President of Germany and State Secretary, successor of the former member of the advisory board, Christian Wulff, Hononary professor at the Technische Universität Carolo Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig.

Viviane Hagner
Violinist, friend and supporter for many years to our foundation.

Prof. Dr. Margot Käßmann
Former Bishop of the Evangelical Church of Hanover and chairman of the EKD (Evangelical Church in Germany).

Anita Lasker-Wallfisch
Cellist, surviving member of the Women’s Orchestra of the Auschwitz concentration camp.

James von Moltke
Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Management Board of Deutsche Bank AG. As a grandson of Freya von Moltke, he feels a strong connection to her legacy and supports the work of our foundation.

Matheus von Moltke
Formerly Vice Chairman of the Board of the Moltke-Foundation. Lawyer, working in the controlling department of an auditing and tax consulting company.

Armin Mueller-Stahl
Film actor, writer, painter.

Prof. Dr. Peter Raue
Lawyer at Hogan & Hartson Raue, arts expert and patron.

Irene Schulte Hillen
President of the German Foundation Musikleben.

Prof. Dr. Gesine Schwan
Coordinator of German-Polish intersocietal and cross-border cooperation and a former president of the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) and the current president of the Humboldt-Viadrina School of Governance.

Dr. Ulrich Soénius
Historian, archivist, cultural politician, Chief Executive of the Chamber of Industry and Commerce of Cologne, director and board member of the Stiftung Rheinisch-Westfälisches Wirtschaftsarchiv in Cologne. A dedicated supporter of the foundation since the celebration of the 100th birthday of Freya von Moltke.

Dr. Richard von Weizsäcker †
Former Federal President of Germany 1984-1994.